So I'm on a Mac right now and I love it.

misskoa

addiction.
Staff member
Owner
misskoa
misskoa
Dec 15, 2013
I'm on my roomates Mac right now to apply some jobs while I'm babysitting.

I've never used a Mac.

The fonts are smooth, the screen is nice.Everything is fast, even the animations - something that would make Windows slow.

Everything about it is so slick and nice. 

I am seriously consdering saving up when i get a job for a $1200 iMac. I thought maybe building my computer would be a better option but there is nothing that would come close to this much quality. It is amazing.

Since my profession is in the web design world, there are always Mac-only tools. Even an application that is better then Photoshop that I want so bad is Mac only.

I'm pretty sure I will be saving  up for an iMac.

rbhusker

Crafter
Jan 8, 2014
United States
Cb and i both have the 1200 imac i think. Well its the newest version, i love macs

misskoa

addiction.
Staff member
Owner
misskoa
misskoa
Dec 15, 2013
Omega_Shenron said:
Why must you betray use Kawohi D: Well, I can see using a mac for work, but not for anything else :L
I don't think you've never used a Mac before if you're hating on it. It's to nice to be hated on. I seriously doubt anyone could dislike this. Everything about it is amazing.

I have to geek out right now. I'm LOVING using the terminal. Seriously. That ugly "cmd" in windows feels like we're still in 2003. The mac's terminal is so pretty and the theme options makes it even better.

misskoa

addiction.
Staff member
Owner
misskoa
misskoa
Dec 15, 2013
Omega_Shenron said:
Now that I think of the last Mac OS I used was in like 2006 so...yeah.
Yeah, I'm not sure about then, but this Mac, which is OSX from 2008 is nice. I can't imagine how the newer macs are. Oh my god I want one so bad now.

Babfish

Crafter
Dec 16, 2013
Somewhere over the Rainbow
Build a hackintosh, best of both worlds.